Congratulations Dr. Pieter Johnson for receiving the Henry Baldwin Ward Medal!

The Henry Baldwin Ward Medal is the highest honor presented by the American Society of Parasitologists (ASP) and is named after its first president and the founder of the Journal of Parasitology. Dr. Janet Koprivnikar (pictured on right) introduced and presented the medal to Dr. Johnson in Cancun, Mexico during the 2018 ASP Annual Meeting. Read all about Dr. Johnson's career in published award speach titled, "Acceptance of the Henry Baldwin Ward Medal: a fasination of the abomination.